INTERVIEW

7yrds-service-ziffer-eins

5 questions for Thomas Mock,
Authorized representative of Training Base Weeze (TBW)

7yrds-service-ziffer-eins

Hello Mr. Mock, you are an authorized representative in the largest European training center for BOS services. Industrial hygiene has always been a top priority at TBW, and now they are going one step further. What was the reason for that?

If one deals with the service and deployment of a professional or volunteer firefighter, one is immediately aware of the immediate dangers that threaten these emergency personnel. Above all, fires, but also falling debris, unclear operational situations, and poor visibility pose a permanent danger to life and limb of the emergency forces.

In the background, almost invisible and for many years also unnoticed, however, lurks another, equally life-threatening in the long run

Danger for these helpers, the decontamination of the operational clothing by countless hazardous substances with which the firefighters come into contact during their missions.

At Training Base Weeze, deploying firefighters in numerous fire scenarios is our daily business. This is accompanied by a permanently high level of decontamination of the protective clothing. After we ourselves had the pollutant load of the operational clothing tested in a laboratory using the wet cleaning method that had been common up to then, it was immediately clear to us that this was not sufficient for the protection of our functional personnel and, of course, also of the customers.

This is how we came across the CO2 (LCO2) cleaning process and the service provider 7YRDS Deconservice.

7yrds-service-ziffer-zwei

What were the main reasons for finding an appropriate service provider?

TBW was looking for a full-service provider. The decisive factor was, of course, the use of the CO2 (LCO2) cleaning process and a clearly traceable, structured cleaning process that includes incoming and outgoing inspection of the protective clothing with corresponding proof, re-impregnation and any necessary repairs.

Equally important is the clearly defined logistics process, as it is crucial at TBW to receive the protective clothing back in a timely manner due to the high pace of training.

Corresponding ISO certifications and high sustainability through self-produced green electricity round off the overall picture of the service provider 7YRDS Deconservice and made the decision to cooperate easy.

7yrds-service-ziffer-zwei
7yrds-service-ziffer-drei
7yrds-service-ziffer-drei

How does this work in practice at the Training Base?

At the end of a training day, all decontaminated operational clothing is packed in special transport boxes and collected by the duty manager. In the overlapping change we receive at the same time the CO2-cleaned and impregnated operational clothing from the previous day.

so that our functional personnel and our customers who rent TBW clothing can start the next training day in freshly cleaned and truly pollutant-free clothing.

In the future, we would also like to offer this service to customers who are with us for training sessions lasting several days and who use their own protective clothing.

7yrds-service-ziffer-vier

Do you already have reactions from customers to these very positive changes?

More and more, the "firefighting world" is taking up the issue of harmful substances in emergency clothing, as possible cancer risks for emergency personnel are thereby increasing strikingly. Thus, the reactions of customers and, of course, of our functional staff are consistently positive.

Furthermore, I estimate that this topic as a whole and also our possibilities to offer appropriate CO2 cleaning of customers' own protective clothing will have a positive influence on TBW's business development.

7yrds-service-ziffer-vier
7yrds-service-ziffer-fuenf
7yrds-service-ziffer-fuenf

How important was "sustainability" to them when awarding the contract to their service provider?

In the decision-making process of which service provider would be the most suitable for TBW, the information that 7YRDS Deconservice uses self-produced green electricity throughout the operation was the icing on the cake, so to speak, of all the points that spoke in favor of this service provider.

Nowadays, we can't help but pay more and more attention to the issue of sustainability in all areas of our lives, so it's also my job as a decision-maker at TBW to focus on and follow up on this issue when awarding contracts and services.

About us

7YRDS Deconservice is a service offered by 7YRDS Service GmbH & Co. KG. 7YRDS Service is a company of the 7YRDS Group GmbH. As a medium-sized, owner-managed company, we keep our performance promise. Cleanliness down to the last detail, adherence to deadlines and sustainability are our claim.

contact

7YRDS Service GmbH & Co. KG
Von-Monschaw-Straße 12a | 47574 Goch
T + 49 2823 97 654 - 290
E deconservice@7yrds.com

FOLLOW US

© 2022 7YRDS Service | A company of the 7YRDS Group | All rights reserved

INTERVIEW

7yrds-service-ziffer-eins

5 Fragen an Thomas Mock,
Prokurist der Training Base Weeze (TBW)

7yrds-service-ziffer-eins

Guten Tag Herr Mock, sie sind Prokurist im größten europäischen Trainingszentrum für BOS Dienste. Arbeitshygiene wurde bei der TBW schon immer groß geschrieben, nun gehen sie noch einen Schritt weiter. Was war dafür der Grund?

Beschäftigt man sich mit dem Dienst und Einsatz eines Berufs- oder freiwilligen Feuerwehrmannes, einer Feuerwehrfrau, sind einem die unmittelbaren Gefahren, die diesen Einsatzkräften drohen, sofort bewusst. Vor allem Feuer, aber auch herunterstürzende Trümmerteile, unklare Einsatzlagen, schlechte Sichtverhältnisse stellen eine permanente Gefahr für Leib und Leben der Einsatzkräfte dar.

Im Hintergrund, nahezu unsichtbar und über viele Jahre auch unbeachtet, lauert aber eine weitere, ebenso auf Dauer lebensbedrohliche

Gefahr für diese Helfer, die Dekontamination der Einsatzbekleidung durch unzählige Gefahrstoffe mit denen die Feuerwehrfrauen und -männer bei ihren Einsätzen in Kontakt kommen.

Bei der Training Base Weeze ist der Einsatz der Feuerwehren in zahlreichen Brandszenarien unser tägliches Geschäft. Hiermit geht eine permanent hohe Dekontamination der Schutzbekleidung einher. Nachdem wir selbst in einem Labor die Schadstoffbelastung der Einsatzbekleidung nach dem bisher gängigen Nassreinigungsverfahren haben prüfen lassen, war uns sofort klar, dass das zum Schutze unseres Funktionspersonals und natürlich auch der Kunden nicht ausreichend ist.

So sind wir auf das CO2 (LCO2) Reinigungsverfahren und den Dienstleister 7YRDS Deconservice gestoßen.

7yrds-service-ziffer-zwei

Welche Gründe waren bei der Suche nach einem entsprechen­den Dienstleister maßgebend?

Die TBW war auf der Suche nach einem Fullservice-Anbieter. Maßgeblich war natürlich die Anwendung des CO2 (LCO2) Reinigungsverfahren und ein klar nachvollziehbarer, strukturierter Reinigungsprozess, der Eingangs- und Ausgangsprüfung der Schutzbekleidung mit entsprechendem Nachweis, Neu-Imprägnierung und ggf. notwendige Reparaturen beinhaltet. 

Ebenso wichtig ist der klar definierte Logistik-Ablauf, da es bei der TBW aufgrund der hohen Taktung der Trainings von entscheidender Bedeutung ist, die Schutzbekleidung zeitgerecht zurückzuerhalten.

Entsprechende ISO-Zertifizierungen und hohe Nachhaltigkeit durch selbst produzierten Öko-Strom runden das Gesamtbild des Dienstleister 7YRDS Deconservice ab und machten die Entscheidung zur Zusammenarbeit leicht.

7yrds-service-ziffer-zwei
7yrds-service-ziffer-drei
7yrds-service-ziffer-drei

Wie läuft das bei der Training Base ganz praktisch ab?

Am Ende eines Trainingstages wird sämtliche dekontaminierte Einsatzbekleidung in speziellen Transportboxen verpackt und durch den Dienstleiter abgeholt. Im überschlagenden Wechsel erhalten wir zeitgleich die CO2-gereinigte und imprägnierte Einsatzbekleidung vom Vortag

zurück, so dass unser Funktionspersonal undunsere Kunden, die Einsatzbekleidung der TBW mieten, in frisch gereinigter und wirklich schadstofffreier Einsatzbekleidung in den nächsten Trainingstag starten können.

Zukünftig möchten wir diesen Service auch Kunden anbieten, die zu mehrtägigen Trainings bei uns sind und ihre eigene Schutzbekleidung einsetzen.

7yrds-service-ziffer-vier

Haben sie schon Reaktionen von Kunden zu diesen sehr positiven Veränderungen?

Mehr und mehr nimmt sich die „Feuerwehrwelt“ dem Thema der Schadstoffbelastung von Einsatzbekleidung an, da mögliche Krebsrisiken für die Einsatzkräfte dadurch eklatant steigen. Somit sind die Reaktionen der Kunden und natürlich auch unseres Funktionspersonals durchweg positiv. 

Weiterhin schätze ich ein, dass dieses Thema insgesamt und auch unsere Möglichkeiten entsprechende CO2-Reinigungen der kundeneigenen Schutzbekleidungen anzubieten, einen positiven Einfluss auf die Geschäftsentwicklung der TBW haben werden.

7yrds-service-ziffer-vier
7yrds-service-ziffer-fuenf
7yrds-service-ziffer-fuenf

Wie wichtig war ihnen der Punkt „Nachhaltigkeit“ bei der Vergabe an ihren Dienstleister?

In der Entscheidungsfindung, welcher Dienstleiter der am besten geeignetste für die TBW ist, war die Information, dass 7YRDS Deconservice selbst produzierten Öko-Strom im gesamten Betrieb einsetzt, sozusagen das i-Tüpfelchen auf der Summe aller Punkte, die für diesen Dienstleister gesprochen haben.

Wir kommen heutzutage nicht umhin, uns in allen Bereichen unseres Lebens mehr und mehr dem Thema Nachhaltigkeit anzunehmen, also ist es auch meine Aufgabe als Entscheider bei der TBW bei der Vergabe von Aufträgen und Dienstleistungen dieses Thema mit im Fokus zu haben und nachzuverfolgen.

Über uns

7YRDS Deconservice ist ein Leistungsangebot der 7YRDS Service GmbH & Co. KG. 7YRDS Service ist ein Unternehmen der 7YRDS Group GmbH. Als mittelständisches inhabergeführtes Unternehmen halten wir unser Leistungsversprechen. Sauberkeit bis ins Detail, Termintreue und Nachhaltigkeit sind unser Anspruch.

kontakt

7YRDS Service GmbH & Co. KG
Von-Monschaw-Straße 12a | 47574 Goch
T  + 49 2823 97 654 - 290
E  deconservice@7yrds.com

FOLLOW US

© 2022 7YRDS Service | Ein Unternehmen der 7YRDS Group | All rights reserved